Faculty and Staff 

Faculty photoPictured Above: Full-time faculty and staff

The Department of Communication holds high standards for our faculty and staff. Every faculty and staff member is dedicated to teaching and advising students to best suit their individual need.

For inquiries about open positions, please click here.

Full-time Faculty 
 
 
 

Dr. Lorraine Ahearn*

Assistant Professor

Ms. Nadia Bush

Senior Instructor

Dr. Jung Hwa Choi*

Assistant Professor

Dr. M. Delwar Hossain*
Associate Professor
Dr. Patricia Mark*
Associate Professor 
Ms. Katherine Rigsby 
Sr. Instructor/Alumni Committee Chair 
Dr. Steve Rockwell*
Associate Professor
Ms. Megan Sparks
Senior Instructor/Internship Coordinator
Dr. April DuPree Taylor*
Assistant Professor/Public Speaking Course Director
Ms. Melissa Walter 
Instructor
Dr. Richard Ward*
Professor/Chair 
*Graduate Faculty
Part-time Faculty

Ms. Kate Beauchamp
kbeauchamp@southalabama.edu

Ms. Brittney Chandler

bchandler@southalabama.edu

Ms. Jennifer Cooley
jcooley@southalabama.edu
Ms. Stephanie Davis
stephaniedavis@southalabama.edu
Mr. Michael Herndon
mherndon@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Marti Messick
mnormand@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Brooke Riddle
briddle@southalabama.edu
Mr. Edward Robinson
elrobinson@southalabama.edu
Daeshen Smith
daeshensmith@southalabama.edu
Ms. Judy Wesson
jwesson@southalabama.edu 
Ashley McDaniel
admcdaniel@southalabama.edu
Becka Situmeang
bsitumeang@southalabama.edu 
Brian Hulon
bhulon@southalabama.edu 
Collin Day
collinday@southalabama.edu 
Cynthia Tucker 
catucker@southalabama.edu 
James Aucoin
jaucoin@southalabama.edu 
Lee Peck 
leepeck@southalabama.edu 
Meleah Miller
meleahmiller@southalabama.edu 
Patrick Greenwood
patgreen@southalabama.edu 
Tamika Wright
tamikawright@southalabama.edu 
Taylor Kiernan
tkiernan@southalabama.edu 
Thomas Lakeman
tlakeman@southalabama.edu 
Graduate Assistants

Mr. Samuel King

Mr. Dallas Sheffield

Mr. Isaiah Holley

Ms. Nabila Mushtarin

Mr. Evan Marr

Ms. Noelle Mitchell

Staff

Mrs. Tonette Adams

Word Processing Specialist

Mrs. Becky Counselman

Secretary V