Meteorology Faculty and Staff

The University of South Alabama is about unlimited possibilities, unexpected experiences, unbelievable accomplishments and unique personalities. USA is about who you want to be, what you want to achieve and where you want to go. At USA, you’ll find the people, resources and support to start you on your path to earning a college degree.

Name Contact Information Categories Index

Blackwell, Keith, Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Meteorology
Keith Blackwell

Office: MC 1122A
(251) 460-6302
kblackwell@southalabama.edu

meteorology, emeritus B

Kimball, Sytske, Ph. D.
Professor of Meteorology
Department Chair
Dr. Sytske Kimball

Office: ELSB 135
(251) 460-7031
skimball@southalabama.edu

meteorology K

Lanicci, John, Ph. D.
Professor of Meteorology
Dr. John Lanicci

Office: ELSB 384
(251) 460-6382
lanicci@southalabama.edu

meteorology L
McLeod, Jordan
Instructor of Meteorology
Jordan McLeod
Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
jtmcleod@southalabama.edu
meteorology M
Medlin, Jeffrey
Instructor of Meteorology
Jeff Medlin
Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
jmedlin@southalabama.edu
meteorology, adjunct M
Nodar, John
Meteorology Instructor
John Nodar

Office: MC 1623
(251) 662-2996
jnodar@wkrg.com

meteorology, adjunct N

Sealls, Alan
Meteorology Instructor
Alan Sealls

Office: MC 1623
(251) 460-6381
sealls@southalabama.edu
meteorology, adjunct S
Wiley, Jake, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Meteorology
Dr. Jake Wiley
Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
jakewiley@southalabama.edu
meteorology W
Williams, Aaron (Bill), Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Meteorology
Director Emeritus of the Coastal Weather Research Center
Bill Williams

Office: MC 1623
(251) 460-6914 
bwilliams@southalabama.edu

geography, meteorology, emeritus W