Faculty and Staff

Contact Us
Howard Pamella Pamm Chastang-Howard
Administrative Assistant
(251) 461-1637
phoward@southalabama.edu
Dr. Cooke Dr. Kathy Cooke
Dean
Professor of History
(251) 461-1637
kcooke@southalabama.edu
Dr. David Forbes Dr. David Forbes
Fellowship Coordinator
Professor of Chemistry

(251) 460-6689
dforbes@southalabama.edu

Dr. Ann Guzy Dr. Ann Guzy
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of English
(251) 460-6146
aguzy@southalabama.edu
Dr. Marsha Hamilton Dr. Marsha Hamilton
Fellowship Coordinator
Associate Professor of History
(251) 460-7611
mhamilton@southalabama.edu
William L. Holley

William L. Holley
Development Officer
Honors College

 

(251) 460-6630
wholley@southalabama.edu

Dr. Kern Jackson Dr. Kern Jackson
Honors Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of English

(251) 460-6363
kemjacks@southalabama.edu

Chrystal Lewis

Dr. Chrystal Lewis
Course Coordinator, NU499, Nursing Honors Senior Project 
Assistant Professor USA College of Nursing

 

cllewis@southalabama.edu

Dr. Marshall Dr. Doug Marshall
Director of Honors Education
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
(251) 460-7077
dougmarshall@southalabama.edu
Leigh Minchew

Dr. Leigh Minchew
Executive Director, Honors in Nursing
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor
USA College of Nursing

(251) 445-9488
lminchew@southalabama.edu

Robin Mockett

Dr. Robin Mockett
Biomedical Sciences Honors Coordinator 
Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences

(251) 445-9272
mockett@southalabama.edu

Alan Sells Alan Sells
Honors Advisor
(251) 460-7145
asells@southalabama.edu
Ms. Dot

Dorothy Grace
Custodial Worker

 

Members of the Honors College Advisory Council for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

Kathy Cooke, Chair
Casey Daniel
David Durant
David Forbes
Andre Green
Ann Guzy
Marsha Hamilton
Kern Jackson
Zoya Khan
Sytske Kimball
Chrystal Lewis
Rhonda Lucas
Douglas Marshall
Ronald Nelson
Thomas Rich
Christine Rinne
Jack Shelley-Tremblay
Alan Sells
Sally Steadman
Dhananjay Tambe
Steven Trout
David Turnipseed
Paige Vitulli
Christy West
Kelly Woodford