Advisory Board

The University of South Alabama Melton Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation's Advisory Board consists of 27 carefully selected, diverse group of entrepreneurs and other business community members. The purpose of the board is to provide non-binding guidance to maximize the Center's strategic development, growth and success. Each member brings expertise from their specialized field from a variety of industries, creating a well-rounded resource for the Center.


Advisory Board Members  

Hunter Adams
Attorney at Law
J. Hunter Adams, Attorney

Jeff Mackin
Application Sales Manager

Michelle Parvinrouh
Executive Director
Innovation Portal 
Jeff Marcus
COO and Co-Founder
ShipShape Urban Farms
Raymond Bell
Maynard, Cooper, Gale
Claire McCarron
Private Banker
Hancock Whitney
Harry Brislin IV
USA Properties & USA Technology and Research Park
Melinda McGhee
Vice-President, Commercial Lender
United Bank
William Bruce
William Bruce Business Sales & Acquisitions, LLC
John R. Nix
Attorney at Law
John R. Nix, LLC
Sean Bryant
Corporate Development
Brett/Robinison Real Estate and Development
Dean N. Parker, Jr.
Chairman & CEO
Vita Capital
Andrew E. Byrd, M.B.A., Ph.D.
Office of Commercialization & Industry Collaboration
Bill Barnhill 
Omega Properties, Inc
Jeff Carter
Frios Gourmet Pops
Monique Pettaway
Academy Specialist
Williamson High School
Michael Chambers, J.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President
Research Innovation at the University of South Alabama
Jeff Schock
ASF Logistics
Bill Coffeen 
EnergySouth Corporation
Jarrett McCraw
Melissa Cross
McAleer's Office Furniture
Dennis Sherrin
Managing Shareholder
Avizo Group
Vickie Wyatt
Vice President
Wonderland Express, Inc.
Ron Sivak
Business Editor
Lagniappe Weekly
Lee Hammons
Managing Director
Oakworth Capital Bank
Mel Washington
Regional Manager / Lead Counselor
Small Business Development Center at The University of South Alabama
Anne Hetzel
Vice President/CRA Officer and Data Impact Manager
United Bank